Photo of a faculty member talking and smiling at a student working on a laptop in lecture classroom

Recognize your outstanding teachers and mentors by nominating them for the Wittke and Jackson awards

Nominations are being accepted for the J. Bruce Jackson, MD, Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Mentoring and the Carl F. Wittke Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching.

The Jackson award is given to faculty or staff members who have fostered professional development, facilitated goals and life choices, and made a significant impact on a student’s life.

The Wittke award is given to outstanding classroom teachers who are engaging, invested and stimulate enthusiasm for their area of study.

Complete the form to nominate a faculty or staff member.

Nominations are due Feb. 15. 

Learn more about the awards.

For more information, contact the Office of Undergraduate Studies at