Nominate your professors/mentors for Wittke/Jackson awards; deadline is March 12

Do you have a mentor who deserves recognition or a favorite faculty member whose class has been one of your favorites? The J. Bruce Jackson, MD, Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Mentoring recognizes faculty and staff members who have contributed to the personal, academic and professional growth of undergraduates at CWRU, and the Carl F. Wittke Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching recognizes outstanding teachers.

The deadline for nominations for the 2012 award is Monday, March 12.

For more information and online nomination forms, visit