Reminder: Nominate faculty or staff members for Jackson/Wittke Awards

flyerNominations are being accepted for the J. Bruce Jackson Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Mentoring and the Carl F. Wittke Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching.

The Jackson award is given to faculty or staff members who have fostered professional development, facilitated goals and life choices, and made a significant impact on a student’s life.

The Wittke award is given to outstanding classroom teachers who are engaging, invested and stimulate enthusiasm for their area of study.

To nominate a faculty or staff member for one of the awards, visit Nominations are due Monday, March 10.

For more information, contact Educational Services for Students at