trophy icon

Women of Achievement Luncheon celebrating Mather Prize honorees

The Flora Stone Mather Center for Women and the Office of the Provost have announced this year’s recipients of the Mather Spotlight Prize for Professional and Academic Achievement, Leadership and Service to Faculty Staff and Students.

The Women of Achievement awards honor women faculty’s achievement of tenure, promotion and outstanding accomplishments of the past two years as well as a Notable Woman of the Year.

The prizes will be awarded at the biannual Women of Achievement luncheon on Friday, Oct. 27, from 12:30 to 2 p.m. in the Thwing Center ballroom. The prizes include a certificate and a monetary award, partially funded through the Mather Spotlight Series Endowment, established in 1989 by the Mather Centennial Celebration Committee of the Flora Stone Mather Alumnae Association.

Everyone is invited to attend this event and learn more about top women scholars and leaders from around the university.

This year’s Mather Prize honorees are:

  • Kristian E. Baker, School of Medicine;
  • Lisa Camp, Case School of Engineering;
  • Sheila Pedigo, SOURCE, Office of the Provost;
  • Lee Ann Thompson, College of Arts and Sciences;
  • Vanessa Van Doren, School of Medicine; and
  • Ruolin Zoe Yang, Weatherhead School of Management.

Notable Woman of the Year:

  • Sue Friedman Klarreich

Registration for the luncheon is required. RSVP online by Oct. 19.