Watch the 2012 Spartan Club Hall of Fame banquet live on Friday

The Spartan Club, in conjunction with Case Western Reserve University Athletics, will enshrine its Hall of Fame induction class of 2012 this Friday, April 27, at 6 p.m. at the Veale Center.

Can’t make the event? No problem. Live streaming video will be available online courtesy of the Spartan Club for a cost of only $20. To purchase a ticket for the live video, click here.

Six former student-athletes will join the 328 members previously inducted since the club’s inception in 1975. This year’s class includes five Case Western Reserve inductees and one Heritage selection.

The five CWRU inductees include: Brian Casselberry, ’95 (cross country/track); Scott Feskanich, ’98 (baseball); Guy Genin, ’90, ’91 (swimming); Becky Palmer Murphy, ’00 (softball); and Sue Waniewski Lelko, ’93 (soccer). Charles “Chuck” Wiedman, a 1954 graduate of Western Reserve University, is this year’s Heritage selection.

Read more about this year’s inductees here.