Two nutrition faculty members honored by Ohio Dietetic Association

The Ohio Dietetic Association honored two School of Medicine faculty members at its 91st annual conference May 17-18.

Elaine Borawski, the Angela Bowen Williamson Professor in Community Nutrition, received the Outstanding Contribution by a Non-Member Award in recognition of the value and empowerment she demonstrates for registered dietitians in her research activities.

Mary Beth Kavanagh, senior instructor in the Department of Nutrition, received the Member Merit Award in recognition of her leadership, mentoring and media work at the local and state level over the past 20 years.