award ribbon icon

Students selected for Unity Banquet Scholarships

Unity Banquet Scholarships were awarded at the 30th annual Unity Banquet Friday, May 1. The following undergraduate and graduate students were awarded scholarships to be used for study abroad, research, attending a national conference and tuition. 

The honorees are:

  • $500: Elizabeth Akinbiyi, Okiemute Eyemaro, Mona Jobari and Katie Toledo
  • $750: Alex Berrum-Navarrete, Ivan Conard, Dora Lake and Vetrica LeMaitre
  • $1,000: Tyler Barrios, Fabiana Irigoyen Jimenez, Malcolm Neale, Olabimpe Olayiwola and Ambar Solis-Fuentes

Watch the Unity Banquet.