Staff Advisory Council announces 27 elected representatives

Congratulations to the following staff members, who were elected to the Case Western Reserve University Staff Advisory Council (SAC) for a two-year term beginning Sept. 15, when an orientation breakfast will be held in their honor.

*Denotes re-election for second term

School of Dental Medicine
Ilene Gertman and Victoria Hirsch

Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
Maya Gilbert and Michael Brown

Francis Payne Bolton School of Nursing
Margaret Roudebush and Susan Lukianowicz

Academic Administration
*Stacy Fening, Karen Romoser and Jill Kent

University Administration
Melinda Boykin, Timothy Eppich, Anthony (Tony) Kramar, *Richard (Rick) Kramer, Jennifer Loudiana, Eugene (Gene) Matthews, Erica Merritt, *James (Jim) Prince, *Elizabeth (Liz) Woyczynski, Curtis Bunner, *Karen Dunn, Karen Gregor, Theresa Grigger, *Lisa Kouns, *Julieta Peterson, David Polak, Angela Sloan and Merless Willis

Most of the council’s work is done through committees where a variety of issues are addressed. You do not have to be an elected member of SAC to serve on a committee. Council delegates serve on at least one committee and attend bi-monthly meetings. SAC receives reports from each committee during the General Council meetings.

If you are interested in serving on a committee, contact the Committee Chair for further information. Find more information online.

There are seven standing committees:

SAC General Council meetings are held in Adelbert Hall’s Toepfer Room, 10-11:30 a.m., in October, December, February, April, June and August. Dates to be determined.