Nominate outstanding staff members for 2016 President’s Award

President Barbara R. Snyder invites the campus community to nominate a non-faculty staff member for the President’s Award for Distinguished Service. This annual award honors staff members whose outstanding contributions to campus culture have a transformational effect on university colleagues, students or visitors.

Nominations may come from any university staff, student or faculty member. The Staff Recognition Committee of the Staff Advisory Council will review nomination materials, select outstanding candidates and forward the names and information about those individuals to the Office of the President. The honorees each will receive a $1,000 cash award, have their names engraved on a plaque on display in Tomlinson Hall Gallery and be honored at a luncheon in June.

The President’s Award was created in honor of Roseanne Shaerban, a university employee whose qualities and commitment set a standard for distinguished service.

Nominations are due March 25 and can be returned to Pamela Capasso in School of Medicine, Room E653.

Download the 2016 President’s Award nomination form.