a document with a seal or award at bottom icon

Nominate faculty members for the 2017 Frank and Dorothy Humel Hovorka Prize

Provost W. A. “Bud” Baeslack III invites the university community to submit nominations for the 2017 Frank and Dorothy Humel Hovorka Prize.

This prize recognizes an active or emeritus faculty member whose exceptional achievements in teaching, research and scholarly service have benefited the community, the nation and the world.

Established in 1994 by Mrs. Hovorka, a leader in the arts and community affairs and an honorary member of the University’s Board of Trustees, the award honors the late Frank Hovorka, who was, for many years, a distinguished member of the faculty in the Department of Chemistry.

The recipient is selected on the recommendation of a committee consisting of previous awardees. A letter of nomination (approximately two or three pages) and the nominee’s CV or other biographical description must be submitted by March 15 via email to lois.langell@case.edu for consideration for award at commencement this May.