New Staff Advisory Council members elected

The Staff Advisory Council has announced the results of the 2012 elections. The following staff members have been elected to the Case Western Reserve University Staff Advisory Council (SAC) for a two-year term, which begins Sept. 17.

An orientation breakfast will be held in honor of the new members on Tuesday, Sept. 11.

College of Arts & Sciences
*Karyn Newton and Sarah Robinson

Case School of Engineering
Michael Crifasi, Cheryl King and YoLonda Stiggers

School of Law
Kenneth Hardy and Alegra Martin

Weatherhead School of Management
Charles (Beau) Daane and Suzanne Healy

School of Medicine
Mary Consolo, Anne DeChant, *Dominic Dorazio, *Sheila Evensen, Matthew (Matt) Fletcher, Vanessa Forro, Minjia Griesser, Kerry Grimberg, *Barbara Juknialis (SAC vice chair), *Peter Lawson, Julianne Manchester, Arman Nosrati, Christine Olson, *Michael Payne, David Peck, Christine Torrence, Yingli Wolinsky, Nilda Baker, *Sharon Callahan, Jean Farah, Pamela (Pam) McGregor, Crista Moeller and *Brinn Omabegho

*Denotes re-election for second term

Most of the council’s work is done through committees where a variety of issues are addressed. Employees do not have to be elected members of SAC to serve on a committee. Council delegates serve on at least one committee and attend bimonthly meetings. SAC receives reports from each committee during the General Council meetings.

If you are interested in serving on a committee, contact the Committee Chair for further information. Find more information online.

There are seven standing committees:

  • Communications
  • Community Service
  • Elections
  • Fringe Benefits
  • Staff Policy
  • Staff Recognition
  • Staff Training

SAC General Council meetings are held in Adelbert Hall’s Toepfer Room, 10-11:30 a.m., in October, December, February, April, June and August. Dates to be determined.