Representatives elected to CWRU Staff Advisory Council

The following staff members have been elected to the university’s Staff Advisory Council (SAC) for a two-year term beginning Sept. 16:

School of Dental Medicine

Laura Huffman and Heidi McKee

Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

Diane Fox and Rebecca Orenstein

Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing

Matthew McManus and Pamela Collins

Academic Administration

Andrew Cruse, Tracy Wilson-Holden and Robin G. Kramer

University Administration

Dwayne Bible, Stephanie Corbett, Richard Cowie, *Timothy Eppich, Michael Kurutz, Jing Li, *Jennifer Loudiana, *James (Jim) Nauer, Michael Yeager, Robin Brown, Mischelle Brown, Sharon Burke, *Karen Gregor, *Theresa Grigger, Beth Jones and Martha Payne

*Denotes re-election for 2nd term

An orientation breakfast will be held in their honor Tuesday, Sept. 10.

“It is an honor to be chosen by one’s colleagues and this honor brings with it a responsibility to serve to the best of one’s abilities,” said President Barbara R. Snyder.

Most of the councils’ work is done through committees in which a variety of issues are addressed. Employees do not have to be elected members of SAC to serve on a committee. Council delegates serve on at least one committee and attend bi-monthly meetings. SAC receives reports from each committee during the General Council meetings. If interested in serving on a committee, contact the Committee Chair for further information.

For more information, visit

There are seven standing committees:

  • Communications
  • Community Service
  • Elections
  • Fringe Benefits
  • Staff Policy
  • Staff Recognition
  • Staff Training

SAC General Council meetings are held in Adelbert Hall, Toepfer Room, from 10 to 11:30 a.m. every other month beginning in October. Dates are as follows:

  • Friday, Oct. 11
  • Friday, Dec. 6
  • Friday, Feb. 14
  • Friday, April 11
  • Friday, June 13
  • Friday, Aug. 8