Mather Spotlight Prize honorees announced from each school or college

The Flora Stone Mather Center for Women has announced this year’s recipients of the Mather Spotlight Prize, each chosen by her school or college for excellence in scholarship and research.

This year’s Mather Prize honorees are:

  • Case School of Engineering: Erin Lavik, Elmer Lindseth Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
  • Weatherhead School of Management: Diane Bergeron, assistant professor of organizational behavior
  • School of Dental Medicine: Leena Palomo, assistant professor, Department of Periodontics
  • School of Law: Cassandra Robertson, associate professor of law
  • Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences: Aloen L. Townsend, associate professor and chair of the doctoral program
  • College of Arts and Sciences: Sandra W. Russ, professor in the Department of Psychological Sciences
  • School of Medicine: Maria Hatzoglou, professor, Department of Nutrition
  • Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing: Shirley M. Moore, Edward J. and Louise Mellen Professor of Nursing and Associate Dean for Research

The prizes will be awarded at the annual Women of Achievement luncheon Oct. 7 from 12:30 to 2 p.m. in the Thwing Center ballroom. The prizes include a certificate and a monetary award, made possible by the Mather Centennial Endowment Fund from the Flora Stone Mather Alumnae Association.

Additionally at the luncheon, university women faculty who have received tenure and promotion this past year will be recognized.

The entire campus community is invited to attend this event and learn more about top women scholars from around the university. The luncheon is co-sponsored by the Office of the Provost.

To RSVP for the luncheon, go to: Achievement_Luncheon_RSVP.