Engineering professor John Lewandowski wins leadership award

John LewandowskiJohn J. Lewandowski, the Arthur P. Armington Professor of Engineering II in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering, was awarded the 2014 Leadership Award from The Minerals, Metals and Materials Society (TMS).

The organization gives the award annually to recognize an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in the national and international materials community in the fields of metallurgy and materials.

Lewandowski accepted his award at a ceremony during the TMS Annual Meeting in San Diego on Feb. 18.