David and Elizabeth

Mandel School professors inducted into Society for Social Work and Research

David BiegelDavid E. Biegel, the Henry L. Zucker Professor of Social Work Practice and chair of the doctoral program at the Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences, and Elizabeth M. Tracy, the Grace Longwell Coyle Professor in Social Work and associate dean for research and training, were recently inducted into the 2016 class of Fellows of the Society for Social Work and Research (SSWR).

Fellows are SSWR members who have served with distinction toward the mission of the society—to advance, disseminate and translate research that addresses issues of social work practice and policy and promotes a diverse, equitable and just society.

Elizabeth TracyThis honor recognizes their individual accomplishments, leadership and contribution to social work research, and acknowledges their work as role models and mentors for individuals pursuing careers in social work research. Eligibility is determined by a point system that awards points for activities in a given year, such as accepted abstracts.