Hear from the 2013 Wittke/Jackson award winners at student lecture

Wittke/JacksonStudents are invited to meet the 2013 Wittke/Jackson award winners at the annual Wittke/Jackson Lecture on Friday, Feb. 28, at 12:30 p.m. in the Inamori International Center for Ethics and Excellence, located in Crawford Hall.

Speakers will include Eileen Anderson-Fye, the Robson Assistant Professor of Anthropology; Paul Barnhart, visiting professor of mechanical and aerospace engineering; Ron Hickman, assistant professor of nursing; and R. Mohan Sankaran, associate professor of chemical engineering.

The Jackson award is given to faculty or staff members who have fostered professional development, facilitated goals and life choices, and made a significant impact on a student’s life, while the Wittke award is given to outstanding classroom teachers who are engaging, invested and stimulate enthusiasm for their area of study.

Nominations are open for the 2014 Wittke and Jackson awards. To nominate a faculty or staff member for one of the awards, visit students.case.edu/awards/. Nominations are due Monday, March 10.