trophy icon

Nominate exceptional faculty members who teach, mentor graduate students

Members of the Case Western Reserve University community can nominate outstanding faculty members for the prestigious John S. Diekhoff Awards for Graduate Teaching and Mentoring.

Up to four Diekhoff Awards are given annually: two awards for Distinguished Graduate Teaching and two awards for Distinguished Graduate Mentoring.

For both awards, eligible faculty members must have a primary or secondary appointment in a department awarding degrees through the School of Graduate Studies.

For teaching awards, faculty members must have taught a graduate course (found through the School of Graduate Studies website) in the last three years. Anyone may make a nomination, including graduate students, faculty members and student associations.

For mentoring awards, persons making nominations should be directly advised or mentored by the faculty member.

More information about the John S. Diekhoff Award can be found on the Division of Student Affairs website.

Submit faculty nominations through a Google Form by Monday, Feb. 18.

Contact with questions.