Close-up photo showing an individual writing in a notebook

Faculty members win Writing Program awards

In lieu of an in-person ceremony this year, the Writing Program celebrated the accomplishments of writing faculty and CWRU student writers on an awards website

The winners of this year’s Writing Program Teaching Awards were:

  • SAGES Excellence in Writing Instruction Award: Mary Assad
  • Honorable Mention: Ronald Oldfield
  • WRC Excellence in Consulting Award: James Stephens
  • Honorable Mention: Jackson Rudoff
  • Jessica Melton Perry Award for Excellence in Disciplinary Writing Instruction: Ralph Harvey

Visit the site to learn more about the winners. The site includes descriptions of each award and video messages from the awardees. In their recorded messages, this year’s award winners describe their favorite assignments and offer advice to writers.