Engineering professors awarded NSF grant for thermal management

The National Science Foundation (NSF) awarded $286,000 to Case Western Reserve University for “An Innovative Microfabricated Ionic Wind Pump Array for Thermal Management Applications.” Principal investigators on the project are Norman Tien, dean and Nord Professor of Engineering at Case School of Engineering; Jaikrishnan Kadambi, professor and the associate chair of the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; and Alexis Abramson, professor in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering. The award is effective July 1. For more information, view the abstract here