a document with a seal or award at bottom icon

CWRU Nobel Symposium

Four Case Western Reserve University faculty members will describe the accomplishments of the 2023 Nobel laureates in science Thursday, Feb. 9, from 4 to 6 p.m. in Rockefeller Building, Room 301.

The following faculty members will present at the CWRU Nobel Symposium:

  • Jesse Berezovsky, associate professor of physics, on the Prize in Physics; 
  • Metin Karayilan, assistant professor of chemistry, on the Prize in Chemistry; and
  • Cynthia Beall, Distinguished University Professor and the Sarah Idell Pyle Professor of Anthropology, and Patricia Princehouse, associate director of the Institute for the Science of Origins on the Prize in Physiology or Medicine. 

A reception will follow the talks.

The Departments of Chemistry and Physics, the Program in Cell Biology at the School of Medicine and Burton/Frontier Fellowship will sponsor this event.

Get the Zoom details to tune in virtually.