photo of a man speaking at conference seminar with the audience in the background

CWRU Nobel Symposium

The annual Nobel Symposium, which was postponed due to cold weather conditions earlier this year, will take place Thursday, April 11, from 4 to 5:30 p.m. in Rockefeller Hall, Room 301.

Three CWRU faculty members will describe the achievements of the 2018 Nobel laureates:

  • Alex Huang, professor of pediatrics, on the medicine or physiology prize;
  • Kathleen Kash, the M. Roger Clapp University Professor and chair of the Department of Physics, on the physics prize; and
  • Gregory P. Tochtrop, professor of chemistry, on the chemistry prize.