Charity Choice results announced: Campus community donates to exceed monetary goal

The final results of the Charity Choice campaign, held during fall semester, are in: The university contributed $197,875.48—exceeding the initial monetary goal by 13 percent. In all, 576 members of the university community made donations through the campaign.

Campaign chairs Lynn T. Singer, deputy provost and vice president for academic affairs, and Jeffrey L. Duerk, dean of the Case School of Engineering, thank all those who gave and dedicated their time to the cause.

Helen Day, executive assistant to the deputy provost, and Heidi Fanta, executive aide to the dean of the engineering school, managed the details of the campaign, while Jamie Ryan, HR director, tracked the data.

School Summary

  • College of Arts and Sciences: $22,356
  • School of Dental Medicine: $10,900.75
  • Case School of Engineering: $19,731.08
  • School of Law: $3,948
  • School of Medicine: $34,822.08
  • Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences: $12,537
  • Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing: $5,908
  • General university: $79,402.57
  • Weatherhead School of Management: $8,270

Foundation Summary

  • Community Shares: $50,007
  • Earth Share of Ohio: $16,115.25
  • Independent 501(c)(3): $65,856.99
  • United Way: $65,896.24

Charity Choice Coordinators

  • Admissions/Enrollment: Patricia Williamson Whitner
  • Campus Services: Nancy Wheelock
  • Flora Stone Mather Center for Women: Susan Freimark
  • College of Arts and Sciences: Lisa Chiu
  • Controller: Janice Rutledge
  • School of Dental Medicine: Leena Palomo
  • Diversity: Karyn Newton
  • Case School of Engineering: Laura Marshall
  • Facilities Services and Customer Service: Sharon McGuire
  • Finance and Administration: Nancy Wheelock
  • Financial Aid: Regina Sharp
  • General Counsel: Renee O’Connor
  • Graduate Studies: Matthew Smith
  • Human Resources: Mark Murray
  • Inamori Ethics Center: Christian Frano
  • Information Technology Services: Linda Lazzaro
  • Kelvin Smith Library: Gail Reese
  • School of Law: Myrna Hardy
  • Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences: Jess Rudolph
  • School of Medicine: Dan Anker
  • Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing: Maureen Kendel
  • Office of Administration: Bridget Flowers
  • Provost: Susan Karaba
  • Registrar: Jeremy Naab
  • Research Administration: Mary Delgado
  • SOURCE: Sheila Pedigo
  • Student Affairs: Doreen Thibodeau
  • Treasurer: Donzetta Darden
  • Undergraduate Studies: Camila Estrada
  • University Relations and Development: Renata Rabasi
  • Weatherhead School of Management: Sarah Johnson