Celebrate achievements of women on campus at Mather Spotlight Prize Awards and Women of Achievement Luncheon

The Mather Spotlight Prize Awards and Women of Achievement Luncheon will be held Friday, Oct. 23, from 12:30 to 2 p.m. in Tinkham Veale University Center ballroom A.

The event will feature remarks from President Barbara R. Snyder and Deputy Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Lynn Singer.

The following women will be honored with the Mather Spotlight Prize:

  • Agata Exner, professor of radiology
  • Jazmine Kirtland, undergraduate student in the Department of Sociology
  • Shanina Knighton, PhD student in the Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
  • Judith Lipton, associate dean for experiential education and professor of law
  • Naomi Sigg, director of the Office of Multicultural Affairs
  • Molly Watkins, executive director of the Center for International Affairs

In addition, the following will receive the “Notable Women of the Year” honor:

  • Caryn Foltz
  • Deb Nash
  • Susan Troia

All women faculty who have received tenure, promotion and notable administrative posts in the past two years also will be recognized.

The lunch is free and open to the public, but those who plan to attend must RSVP by Oct. 19. Registration is available online or by calling 216.368.0985.