Calendar and pen

Case School of Engineering endowed professorship celebration

Join the Case School of Engineering in celebrating its endowed professorships Wednesday, March 29, from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. at the Milton and Tamar Maltz Performing Arts Center at the Temple–Tifereth Israel.

The following will be honored:

  • Alexis Abramson, the Milton & Tamar Maltz Professor of Energy Innovation;
  • Ozan Akkus, the Leonard Case Jr. Professor of Engineering;
  • Rohan Akolkar, the F. Alex Nason Professor;
  • Roger French, the Kyocera Professor of Ceramics;
  • Robert Gao, the Cady Staley Professor of Engineering;
  • Mehmet Koyuturk, the Timothy E. & Allison L. Schroeder Associate Professor
    of Computer Science & Engineering;
  • Anant Madabhushi, the F. Alex Nason Professor;
  • Mehran Mehregany, the Veale Professor of Wireless Health Innovation;
  • Mohan Sankaran, the Leonard Case Jr. Professor of Engineering;
  • Alp Sehirlioglu, the Warren E. Rupp Distinguished Assistant Professor
  • Nicole Seiberlich, the Elmer Lincoln Lindseth Professor of Biomedical Engineering; and
  • Dustin Tyler, the Kent H. Smith Professor of Engineering.

This event is open to the university community. Complimentary on-site parking is available.

RSVP to or 216.368.1149.