Beckman Scholars Program Research Presentation and Information Session

Photo compilation of images of Katherine Yan and Kevin Pataroque
Katherine Yan and Kevin Pataroque

Katherine Yan and Kevin Pataroque, Case Western Reserve University’s 2019-20 recipients of the prestigious Beckman Scholarship Award for undergraduate researchers, will present their ongoing research Friday, Oct. 25, at 4:30 p.m. in Sears Library Building, Room 439. Everyone is invited to this session; first- and second-year students interested in applying to the Beckman Scholars Program are especially encouraged to attend. 

Last year’s recipients, Lucille Hu and Jeanette Sullivan, will also present posters about their work.

Information will be provided about the Beckman Scholars Program, the research faculty mentors and this year’s application process. For more information about the program, visit the Support of Undergraduate Research and Creative Endeavors website.

Read more about Yan and Pataroque.